This project is read-only.

Descoped tasks still appearing in Sprint Burndown report

Nov 28, 2012 at 12:38 PM
Edited Nov 28, 2012 at 12:39 PM

I have descoped a PBI from a sprint but the task and it's work remaining hours still appear in the Sprint Burndown chart and day view. How can i remove them?

Thanks

Kevin

Nov 29, 2012 at 4:52 AM

Kevin,

The process template authors are fairly prescriptive about how they expect descoping to work. Check out this blog post: http://consultingblogs.emc.com/simonbennett/archive/2010/01/22/descoping-work-in-scrum-for-team-system-version-3-0.aspx,

Brian

Nov 29, 2012 at 8:41 AM
Edited Nov 29, 2012 at 8:49 AM

Thanks for replying Brian.

Yes, I found that blog after the damage had already been done.  Here's the full situation:

  • The PBI was allocated to a sprint
  • The PBI was then allocated to another sprint without following the correct descoping procedure.
  • It was then discovered the Sprint Burndown still included the moved PBI.
  • The blog post was discovered and we tried descoping the PBI and moving it up the iteration tree but it is still included in the original sprint burndown.

What I would like to do is undo the damage that has been done but it seems there is no way to do this. Any ideas or I am I stuck with it?

Kevin